Orwell prize nominations announced

The Orwell prize for political writing is awarded annually to two
writers, one for journalism and one for a book, who are judged to have
best achieved George Orwell’s aim “to make political writing into an

The nominations are:

The Observer’s chief political commentator, Andrew Rawnsley;
Mary Riddell, now an assistant editor at the Daily Telegraph;
Observer columnist Nick Cohen;
Independent columnist Johann Hari;
The Economist’s defence and security editor, Anton La Guardia;
and veteran presenter Clive James was nominated for the Orwell journalism
prize for three editions of A Point of View on BBC Radio 4.

Get the full story and other short listed writers from the Guardian Website HERE


0 Responses to “Orwell prize nominations announced”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s



%d bloggers like this: