07
Dec
07

TANKA

I have enjoyed writing the haiku’s, so I thought I would stretch my self a little more and write a Tanka or two. Here’s the first:

Rejection.

“I love you deeply”,
His tremulous voice withers.
She shrugs, turns and leaves.
Her silhouette melds into
The horizon as she walks.

Rate this Poem @ GotPoetry.com

1 Response to “TANKA”


  1. December 7, 2007 at 9:45 pm

    How amazing how this piece was able to tell a story in brevity, in tanka form. You achieve to write a lovely vignette that triggers the mind to create a story after you stopped.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques


Leave a Reply

